RFID as a Communication Channel

Smart Labels

NFC technology

NCF Technology

Communication with customers is typically based on the "one to many" principle where billboards, commercials or the point of sale are used as channels. The demand for interaction is the trend and NFC technology has the potential to fulfill it.

Interaction / New communication channels / Brand experience / NFC technology to replace QR codes

Traditional channels are still often used to communicate with consumers. However, they have a downside — they are one way. Indeed, customers are increasingly eager to interact with businesses. Traditional advertising often cannot rely on this feedback channel or if it does, it is awkward to use. NFC technology boosts interactivity. As communication channels, smartphones can also generate a creative experience.

NFC benefits

  • Customer interaction
  • Creative experiences
  • From offline to online
  • Access to additional Information
  • Easily available according to target audiences

NFC

Near Field Communication

New applications with a worldwide standardized frequency

NFC technology uses mobile devices to exchange data. This opens up countless new fields of application such as smart billboards, mobile payment systems and interactive marketing campaigns. Almost all objects can be fitted with NFC transponders, making it possible for customers to communicate over the Internet.

Labels and e-paper displays

Our RFID Competence Center is the innovation hub of the Faubel group for solutions around RFID, e-paper, software and the Internet of Things Our Smart Labels offer a wide range of options for data and information management. RFID / NFC technology is integrated into self-adhesive labels or e-paper displays.

We develop custom, application-specific solutions. As a one-stop shop we take care of concept development, system integration and smart label production.

Bildbeschreibung

NFC as a support

End-to-end communication

Interactivity / Smart Labels / Additional information / Product security

Embedded in a label or attached to the packaging, a simple NFC tag or an e-paper display at the point of sale allows you to engage in direct marketing and digital interaction with your customers. At the right time and in the right place, it is possible for customers to access additional information, video demonstrations, special offers, marketing campaigns or recipes. This is way faster and easier than scanning QR codes.

Another possible application is product authentication. NFC tags inside labels make it possible for you to see if a product is authentic or not.

More Creative Solutions to discover

Creative Solutions product overview

Creative Solutions - product overview

RFID als Kommunikationskanal

Smart Label

NFC-Technologie

NCF-Technologie

Klassisch basiert die Kommunikation zum Kunden auf dem Prinzip "one to many" und nutzt als Kanäle Plakate, Anzeigen, den Point of Sale. Trend ist der Wunsch nach Interaktion. Die NFC-Technologie hat das Potential.

Interaktion / Neuer Kommunikationskanal / Markenerlebnis / NFC-Technologie statt QR-Codes

In der Kommunikation zum Konsumenten werden noch oft die klassischen Kanäle genutzt. Der Nachteil ist die Einseitigkeit. Kunden haben jedoch vermehrt den Wunsch mit einem Unternehmen interagieren zu können. Klassischer Werbung fehlt häufig dieser Rückkanal; oder er ist umständlich. Mit der NFC-Technologie lässt sich unkompliziert Interaktivität herstellen. Gleichzeitig erzeugt das Smartphone als Kommunikationskanal kreative Erlebnisse.

NFC Vorteile

  • Kundendialog
  • Kreative Erlebnisse
  • Von offline zu online
  • Zusätzliche Informationen
  • Einfach und zielgerichtet verfügbar

NFC

Near Field Communication

Neue Applikationen mit weltweit standardisierter Frequenz

Die NFC-Technologie verwendet mobile Endgeräte zum Datenaustausch. Damit werden zahlreiche neue Applikationen wie intelligente Plakate, Bezahlsysteme und interaktive Marketingaktionen möglich. Mit NFC-Transpondern lassen sich nahezu alle Objekte kennzeichnen. Das ermöglicht das miteinander kommunizieren über das Internet.

Etiketten und E-Paper-Displays

Das Competence Center RFID der Faubel-Unternehmensgruppe fungiert als Innovationsschmiede für Lösungen rund um RFID, E-Paper, Software und Internet of Things. Unsere intelligenten Smart Label eröffnen viele Möglichkeiten im Daten- und Informationsmanagement. Die RFID-/NFC-Technologie ist in selbstklebenden Etiketten oder E-Paper-Displays integriert.

Wir entwickeln individuelle, anwendungsorientierte Lösungen. Alles aus einer Hand: Konzeptentwicklung, Systemintegration und Smart Label-Produktion.

Bildbeschreibung

NFC unterstützt

End-to-End Kommunikation

Interaktivität / Smart Label / Zusatzinformation / Produktschutz

Ein einfaches NFC-Tag, eingebettet in einem Etikett, auf der Verpackung oder ein E-Paper-Display am Point of Sale ermöglicht digitale Interaktion und direktes Marketing zum Kunden. Zur richtigen Zeit und am richtigen Ort kann eine Verbindung mit Zusatzinformationen, Videodemonstrationen, Bonusangeboten, Marketingaktionen oder Rezepten hergestellt werden. Viel schneller und einfacher als beim Scannen des QR-Codes.

Eine weitere Anwendung ist die Produktauthentifizierung. Mittels NFC-Tag im Etikett kann auch die Originalität nachgewiesen werden.

Entdecken Sie auch andere Creative Solutions

Produktübersicht Creative Solutions

Produktübersicht - Creative Solutions