Faubel Meets documenta fifteen

One hundred wooden pallets from Melsungen will find their way to the world's largest contemporary art exhibition

For the first time, Faubel & Co. Nachfolger GmbH is an official supporter of documenta. In addition to a financial contribution, the company is helping in other ways. For example, more than 100 wooden pallets and several boxes of cardboard rolls are being made available to prepare for documenta fifteen.

Resource sharing is in line with ruangrupa's artistic and economic principles. The Jakarta-based artists' collective is curating the next edition of the world's largest contemporary art exhibition to be held in Kassel, Germany from June 18 to September 25, 2022.

Wajukuu Art Project for children

Participants will include the Wajukuu Art Project from Nairobi, Kenya, which will benefit from Faubel's financial support. Since 2004, the community-based organization has been mainly involved with children and youth in the Mukuru slum. Attending art classes and having a safe space to study enriches the residents' daily lives. In addition, producing and selling quality artworks creates employment. On the occasion of documenta fifteen, the Wajukuu Art Project is organizing several workshops in the Mukuru slum, the results of which will be presented to visitors in Kassel.

Click here to view the official documenta fifteen site

To know more about the Wajukuu Art Project, please visit: https://wajukuuarts.wordpress.com/

 

Faubel meets documenta fifteen

The wooden pallets on which Faubel stores various materials will be carefully reused by documenta fifteen staff.

Faubel meets documenta fifteen

100 Holzpaletten aus Melsungen finden ihren Weg zur weltweit größten Ausstellung für zeitgenössische Kunst

Erstmals ist die Faubel & Co. Nachfolger GmbH offizielle Unterstützerin der documenta. Neben einer finanziellen Zuwendung leistet das Unternehmen noch einen weiteren Beitrag: Mehr als 100 Holzpaletten und einige Kartons mit Papprollen werden für die Vorbereitungen der documenta fifteen zur Verfügung gestellt.

Diese gemeinsame Nutzung von Ressourcen entspricht den künstlerischen und ökonomischen Grundsätzen von ruangrupa. Das Künstlerkollektiv aus Jakarta kuratiert die nächste Ausgabe der weltweit größten Ausstellung für zeitgenössische Kunst, die vom 18. Juni 2022 bis 25. September 2022 in Kassel stattfinden wird.

Wajukuu Art Project für Kinder

Teilnehmen wird unter anderem das Wajukuu Art Project aus Nairobi, Kenia, dem die finanzielle Unterstützung von Faubel zugutekommt. Seit 2004 engagiert sich die gemeinschaftliche Organisation insbesondere für Kinder und Jugendliche im Mukuru-Slum. Kunstunterricht und sichere Orte bereichern den Alltag der Bewohner. Darüber hinaus schaffen die Produktion und der Verkauf der qualitativ hochwertigen Kunst Arbeitsplätze. Anlässlich der documenta fifteen veranstaltet das Wajukuu Art Project mehrere Workshops im Mukuru-Slum, deren Ergebnisse den Besuchern in Kassel vorgestellt werden.

Hier geht’s zur offiziellen Seite der documenta fifteen

Mehr Informationen zum Wajukuu Art Project finden Sie hier

 

Faubel meets documenta fifteen

Die Holzpaletten, auf denen Faubel unterschiedliche Materialien lagert, werden von den Mitarbeitern der documenta fifteen sinnvoll wiederverwendet.