First-Class Vocational Training

Faubel honored as model training company.

As part of the nationwide action week "Education Week ", the label specialist Faubel was rewarded for its exemplary training activities by the Korbach Employment Agency.

The award was handed over by Rainer Kesper, Head of the Schwalm-Eder branch office of the Korbach Employment Agency, who emphasized his appreciation for the commitment of medium-sized enterprises. It was Martin Kuge who, as a member of the Faubel's executive board, received the "Promotion of Young Talent 2018" certificate. "We attach great importance to making vocational training attractive. This doesn't only apply to its contents, but also to the working conditions such as adequate salaries and modern workplaces", Kuge explained. His strategy is to bind apprentices to Faubel in the long term. This is a key aspect in fighting skills shortage.

Insight into the workday

Together with four apprentices, HR Officer Heiko Fehr and Reinhard Kuge, Managing Partner, gave a presentation followed by a tour of the company. The apprentices described their daily work as industrial business management assistants, print media technicians, media designers or machine and plant operators. Rainer Kesper and Thomas Steinbrecher, Job Placement Officer at the Employer's Service of the Korbach Employment Agency, and Cornelia Harberg, Spokeswoman for the Employment Agency, gained insight into the inner workings of a sheetfed press and the production of printing plates.

For Heiko Fehr, the company's entire workforce also deserves credit for this award: "The whole staff is there to help our apprentices complete their tasks successfully. Thanks to their support, we can keep our training ratio well above the national average."

faubel trainee award

Rainer Kesper (from left to right), Volker Schanze (Label Production Manager), Martin Kuge, Thomas Steinbrecher, Sebastian Flügel (training as a media designer), Heiko Fehr, Jens Pöppe (Head of Prepress), Annalena Siebrecht (training as an industrial business management assistant) and Robin Krug (training as a print media technician).

Top Ausbildung

Faubel erhält Auszeichnung als beispielhafter Ausbildungsbetrieb

Im Rahmen der bundesweiten Aktionswoche „Woche der Ausbildung“ zeichnete die Agentur für Arbeit Korbach den Etikettenspezialisten Faubel als beispielhaften Ausbildungsbetrieb aus.

Rainer Kesper, Leiter des Geschäftsstellenverbundes Schwalm-Eder der Agentur für Arbeit Korbach, überreichte die Auszeichnung und betonte seine Wertschätzung für das Engagement mittelständischer Betriebe. Martin Kuge nahm als Mitglied der Geschäftsführung von Faubel das Zertifikat „Nachwuchsförderung 2018“ entgegen. „Wir legen großen Wert darauf, die Ausbildung attraktiv zu gestalten. Das betrifft nicht nur die Inhalte, sondern auch die Rahmenbedingungen wie angemessene Gehälter und moderne Arbeitsplätze“, erklärte Kuge. Dadurch wolle er die Auszubildenden langfristig an Faubel binden. Dies sei ein wichtiger Baustein um dem Fachkräftemangel entgegenzuwirken.

Einblick in den Arbeitsalltag

Personalreferent Heiko Fehr und Hauptgesellschafter Reinhard Kuge stellten gemeinsam mit vier Auszubildenden das Unternehmen in einer Präsentation sowie während eines Rundgangs vor. Dabei schilderten die Auszubildenden ihren Arbeitsalltag als Industriekaufleute, Medientechnologen Druck, Mediengestalter oder Maschinen- und Anlagenführer. So erhielten Rainer Kesper sowie Thomas Steinbrecher, Arbeitsvermittler Arbeitgeberservice Agentur für Arbeit Korbach, und die Pressesprecherin der Agentur für Arbeit, Cornelia Harberg, einen Einblick in das Innenleben einer Bogendruckmaschine und in die Herstellung von Druckplatten.

Heiko Fehr sah die Auszeichnung auch als Verdienst der gesamten Belegschaft an: „Alle Mitarbeiter tragen dazu bei, dass die Azubis ihre Aufgaben erfolgreich erledigen können. Dank ihnen können wir unsere Ausbildungsquote weiterhin deutlich über dem Bundesdurchschnitt halten.“

Faubel Ausbildung Melsungen Ausbildungspreis Agentur für Arbeit

Rainer Kesper (v.l.n.r.), Volker Schanze (Produktionsleiter Etiketten), Martin Kuge, Thomas Steinbrecher, Sebastian Flügel (Auszubildender Mediengestalter), Heiko Fehr, Jens Pöppe (Abteilungsleiter Prepress), Annalena Siebrecht (Auszubildende Industriekauffrau) und Robin Krug (Auszubildender Medientechnologe Druck).