Smart Labels
Labeling with RFID
& E-Paper

Bildbeschreibung

Intelligent and flexible solutions

Smart labels are the ideal identification tool for processes that require dynamic marking.

SIL System Integration Laboratory GmbH from Paderborn has been part of the Faubel Group since 2017. Thanks to this move, Faubel has its own RFID Competence Center with years of experience in RFID and e-paper technology. This is now where we develop custom-tailored labels and software solutions that can be integrated into existing IT infrastructure.

The fields of application of Smart Labels are numerous and varied: from the pharmaceutical and chemical industry to the creative sector and intralogistics — all sectors that benefit from using Smart Labels.

Find the latest developments about our Smart Labels in News

 

 E-Paper-Display, RFID, Faubel-Logistics Label

Faubel-Logistics Label

Paperless labeling

Faubel-Logistics Labels are smart labels of the latest generation. They contain RFID tags which control batteryless e-paper displays. This paperless labeling solution is particularly suitable for marking reusable containers in Kanban and closed loop processes.

How Faubel-Logistics Labels work is simply explained in a video

The variable data stored on RFID tags appears on the e-paper displays. That is how standard paper labels are being replaced. Working without batteries, Faubel-Logistics Labels are durable and maintenance-free. Significantly slimmer than other e-paper displays, they can be screwed or glued onto the packaging, inserted or attached to it using magnets or Velcro.

Product data

  • Display size: 2.9 inch
  • Display in black and white
  • Display of 1D and 2D codes
  • Visible area: 29 mm x 66 mm
  • Reader: mobile and stationary
  • Supported standards: ISO 14443
  • Batteryless

 

Click here to view the brochure

Bildbeschreibung

Faubel-Name Label

Visitor management

First impressions count. This includes identifying your staff and visitors in a professional way. The version of the e-paper display as Faubel-Name Label is intended for use in visitor management systems which is digitized using the corresponding software. This helps optimize processes and save resources at the same time. Visitor badge templates are customizable and come with the corresponding plug and play infrastructure.

Smart Labels
Kennzeichnen mit RFID
& E-Paper

Bildbeschreibung

Intelligente und flexible Lösungen

Smart Label sind eine ideale Kennzeichnung für Prozesse, die eine dynamische Beschriftung erfordern.

Seit 2017 gehört die SIL System Integration Laboratory GmbH aus Paderborn zur Faubel-Unternehmensgruppe. Faubel verfügt damit über ein eigenes Competence Center RFID, das über jahrelange Erfahrungen im Bereich der RFID- und E-Paper-Technologie verfügt. Hier entstehen Kennzeichnungen und Softwarelösungen, die genau auf die Anforderungen der Kunden abgestimmt sind und sich in eine bestehende IT-Infrastruktur integrieren lassen.

Smart Label von Faubel kombinieren die Potentiale von RFID, NFC, E-Paper-Display, Etikett, IoT u. v. m.
Die Anwendungsgebiete der Smart Label sind vielseitig: Von der pharmazeutischen und chemischen Industrie über die Kreativbranche bis hin zur Intralogistik - alle Prozesse profitieren von einem Einsatz der Smart Label.

Unter "Aktuelles" finden sich alle Neuigkeiten rund um das Thema Smart Labels

 E-Paper-Display, RFID, Faubel-Logistics Label

Faubel-Logistics Label

Papierlose Kennzeichnung

Das Faubel-Logistics Label ist ein Smart Label der neuesten Generation. Hier steuert ein RFID-Tag ein batterieloses E-Paper-Display an. Sinnvoll ist diese papierlose Kennzeichnung vor allem für wiederverwendbare Behälter in Kanban- und Closed-Loop-Prozessen.

Wie das Faubel-Logistics Label funktioniert, ist einfach in einem Video erklärt

Das E-Paper-Display bildet die auf dem RFID-Tag gespeicherten, veränderlichen Daten ab. Klassische Papieretiketten werden so ersetzt. Das Faubel-Logistics Label funktioniert ohne Batterie und ist dadurch langlebig und wartungsfrei. Deutlich schlanker als andere E-Paper-Displays kann es verschraubt, verklebt, seitlich eingesteckt oder mit Hilfe von Magnet oder Klett angebracht werden.

Produktdaten

  • Displaygröße: 2,9 Zoll
  • Anzeige in schwarz und weiß
  • Darstellung von 1D- und 2D-Codes
  • Sichtbarer Bereich: 29 mm x 66 mm
  • Reader: mobil und stationär
  • Unterstützte Standards: ISO 14443
  • Batterielos

 

Hier geht's zum Flyer

Bildbeschreibung

Faubel-Name Label

Besuchermanagement

Der erste Eindruck zählt. Dazu gehört Mitarbeiter und Besucher professionell auszuweisen. Das E-Paper-Display in der Version als Faubel-Name Label ist für die Besucherverwaltung bestimmt, die mithilfe der dazugehörigen Software digitalisiert wird. Das optimiert den Prozess und ist zugleich ressourcenschonend. Die Templates für Besucherausweise können individuell erstellt werden und die Plug-and-Play-Infrastruktur wird direkt mitgeliefert.