Expertise in printing and RFID

A wide technology portfolio for sophisticated labeling

Our most important task is to constantly improve our product range with innovative strength and technological expertise.

To meet individual expectations placed on our products, we use numerous materials and rely on different printing methods. Quality is secured by various inspection measures and testing systems.

In addition to our portfolio, our RFID Competence Center specializes in RFID and e-paper technology and creates labeling for Industry 4.0 and the digitization of logistics processes. This results in holistic concepts including software development, e-paper display production and system integration.

Printing and diecutting

With utmost precision

Printing methods

What are we expected to deliver? Quite simply, high-quality print products coupled with maximum flexibility in processing. Long runs, small batch sizes and custom print products can be optimally achieved using different printing methods such as:

  • flexography
  • offset printing
  • inkjet printing
  • screen printing

Precise cutting

Complex products in countless versions and ongoing development in materials have made label die cutting a real challenge. Especially considering our portfolio where variety results from the multi-layered structure of the materials we use. There, it is important to clearly separate the materials in order to achieve optimal matrix stripping and avoid damaging the liner. Depending on the products and requirements, we use flat-bed or rotary die cutting machines.

Finishing
Smart bonding

Coating

On holt-melt systems, materials are coated with adhesives that bond them together. This is how multilayer labels are made. Functional coatings containing varnishes are used to enhance haptic properties and appearance. They have a protective function and optimize overprinting at the customer's.

 

 

Final converting

Large rolls are converted in the finishing area. Labels can be delivered on sheets or rolls, as requested. Being flexible, we take into account customer specifications regarding web width, roll size, sleeve core diameter, running direction or numbering on the back.

Laminating

The different materials that make up multi-layer labels or booklet labels can be combined with each other by through lamination. Laminated surfaces are more resistant to external influences (scratches and chemicals). As a matter of example, opacity can be achieved with lamination whenever blinding is required.

 

 

Application

For our labels to be applied accurately and smoothly, our service includes the production of sample rolls as well as competent, local support.

Materials
Inks, varnishes and adhesives

Materials

Paper, films and adhesive materials are the main primary materials used for producing labels. The type of material selected depends on the properties that labels are expected to have.

Inks and varnishes

We can print any color system, from RAL to HKS colors via Pantone, Euroscale and special inks. We do not exclusively use inks and varnishes for rendering texts or graphics. Haptic effects, Braille writing and tactile elements can also be achieved by using varnishes in screen printing. Product security features can be achieved with inks and varnishes, too.

Adhesives

We have a wide range of adhesives at our disposal. Here again, the choice of adhesive will depend on the type of label required. The following aspects have to be considered:

  • removable, permanent or strong adhesive
  • heat and cold resistance
  • conditions of application
  • properties of surface to be labelled
  • safety and security aspects
  • chemical influences, and a lot more.
paper, films, adhesive materials

 

Quality standards

We exclusively source raw materials from audited and approved suppliers. Our manufacturing process has been benzophenone-free since 2014. We use low-migration adhesives, inks and coatings for applications in the food and pharmaceutical sectors.

Special technologies
RFID and NFC

smart label, RFID, NFC, display, label, etikett, individual

RFID, a key technology for Industry 4.0

Our RFID products result from a holistic approach. We develop custom solutions that are suitable for the industries and the fields of application concerned.

Our portfolio includes:

  • RFID labels
  • e-paper displays
  • readers (hand-held or fixed)
  • software development
  • system integration
  • coding and security concepts for hardware and software components

December 7

"Homemade" solutions

For more than 15 years, Petra Schäffner has been "making" the right solution to every challenge posed to us by our customers.

As the Business Development Manager of our South Germany sales office, her area extends from Aachen to Rosenheim. Full of enthusiasm and highly committed, she swirls from one appointment to another. She is also reported to have discovered new sales markets and target groups for our labels, packaging and services.
Sometimes, Petra Schäffner even comes up with unusual and innovative variants of our products. Often unexpected, her ideas are a source of inspiration to her colleagues from the Product Development department.

Competition: OP
Technologies - product overview

Kompetenz in Druck und RFID

Breites Technologieportfolio für anspruchsvolle Kennzeichnungen

Unsere wichtigste Aufgabe ist es, mit Innovationskraft und Technologiekompetenz das Produktprogramm laufend zu verbessern.

 

Um die individuellen Anforderungen an unsere Produkte zu erfüllen, verwenden wir zahlreiche Materialien und setzen auf unterschiedliche Druckverfahren. Die Qualität wird durch verschiedene Kontrollmaßnahmen und Prüfsysteme sichergestellt.

 

Unser Competence Center RFID  ist auf die RFID- und E-Paper-Technologie spezialisiert und realisiert, ergänzend zu unserem Portfolio, Kennzeichnungen für die Industrie 4.0 sowie die Digitalisierung von Logistikprozessen. Dabei entstehen ganzheitliche Konzepte, inklusive Softwareentwicklung, E-Paper-Display Herstellung und Systemintegration. 

Flexodruck, Offsetdruck, Digitaldruck, Inkjetdruck, siebdruck, Flachstanzen, Rotationsstanzen

Drucken und Stanzen

Punktgenau

Drucktechnologien

Der Anspruch an unsere Produktion ist einfach formuliert: Druckerzeugnisse in hoher Qualität, bei maximaler Flexibilität in der Verarbeitung. Große Auflagen, kleine Losgrößen und Druckerzeugnisse mit individuellen Anforderungen können wir mit unterschiedlichen Druckverfahren optimal realisieren.

  • Flexodruck
  • Offsetdruck
  • Inkjetdruck
  • Siebdruck

Präzise Stanzen

Komplexe Produkte in unzähligen Varianten und immer neue Entwicklungen auf dem Materialsektor, machen das Stanzen zu einer echten Herausforderung. Insbesondere bei unserem Portfolio, wo die Vielfalt aus dem mehrschichtigen Aufbau der Materialien resultiert, kommt es darauf an, die Materialien sauber zu trennen, ein optimales Abgittern zu erreichen und das Trägermaterial nicht zu beschädigen. Je nach Produkt und Anforderung verwenden wir Flachstanzen oder Rotationsstanzen.

Weiterverarbeitung

Clever verbinden

Beschichtung

Auf Hotmeltanlagen werden Materialien mit Klebstoffen beschichtet und miteinander verbunden. So entstehen mehrlagige Etiketten. Funktionelle Beschichtungen mit Lacken dienen der Verbesserung von Haptik, Optik, haben Schutzfunktion und optimieren das nachträgliche Bedrucken beim Kunden.

 

 

Konfektionierung

Die produzierten Großrollen werden in der Weiterverarbeitung konfektioniert. Ob in Lagen oder auf Rolle geliefert wird, kann individuell definiert werden. Flexibel berücksichtigen wir die Vorgaben der Kunden bezüglich der Bahnbreite, Rollengröße und Durchmesser des Rollenkerns, Laufrichtung oder Rückseitennummerierung.

Laminieren

Durch das Laminieren werden die unterschiedliche Materialkomponenten miteinander verbunden, aus denen die mehrlagigen Etiketten oder Booklet Etiketten bestehen. Die laminierte Oberfläche gewährleistet zudem eine höhere Beständigkeit vor äußeren Einflüssen (Kratzern, Chemikalien). Mit der Laminierung kann aber auch Opazität erzielt werden, wie sie beispielweise für Verblindungen benötigt wird. 

 

 

Applikation

Damit unsere Etiketten passgenau und reibungslos appliziert werden können, umfasst unser Service die Fertigung von Testrollen und kompetenten Support vor Ort.  

Materialien

Farben, Lacke und Klebstoffe

Materialien

Papier, Folien und Haftmaterialien sind die wesentlichen Ausgangsmaterialien für die Herstellung von Etiketten. Die Eigenschaften welche die Kennzeichnung erfüllen muss, sind das Kriterium für die Materialauswahl.

Farben und Lacke 

Von RAL bis HKS-Farben über Pantone, Euroskala und Sonderfarben, wir können jedes Farbsystem drucken. Wir nutzen Farben und Lacke nicht nur für die Darstellung von Texten und Grafik. Haptische Effekte, Brailleschrift und taktile Elemente erzielen wir mit Lacken im Siebdruck.  Auch Merkmale zur Produktsicherheit können mit Farben und Lacken realisiert werden. 

Klebstoffe

Wir verfügen über ein breites Spektrum an Klebstoffen. Auch hier gilt, entscheidend für die Auswahl sind die Anforderungen an die Kennzeichnung. Zu berücksichtigen sind:

  • Lösbarkeit, permanent oder stark haftend
  • Hitze- und Kältebeständigkeit
  • Applikationsbedingungen
  • Beschaffenheit der Klebefläche
  • Sicherheitsaspekte
  • Chemische Einflüsse, u. v. m.
Farben, Lacke, Klebstoff

 

 

Qualitätsstandards

Rohmaterialien beziehen wir ausschließlich von auditierten und freigegebenen Lieferanten. Seit 2014 ist der Herstellungsprozess unserer Produkte frei von Benzophenon. Bei Anwendungen im Lebensmittel- und Pharmabereich berücksichtigen wir migrationsarme Klebstoffe, Farben und Lacke.

Spezialtechnologien

RFID und NFC

smart label, RFID, NFC, display, label, etikett, individuell

RFID als Schlüsseltechnologie für die Industrie 4.0

Unsere RFID-Produkte werden ganzheitlich betrachtet. Wir entwickeln individuelle Lösungen, passend zur jeweiligen Branche und dem Anwendungsbereich.

Portfolio

  • RFID Etiketten
  • E-Paper-Displays
  • Lesegeräte (Auswahl an mobilen und stationären Readern)
  • Softwareentwicklung
  • Systemintegration
  • Codierungs- und Sicherheitskonzept für Hard- und Softwarekomponenten

7. Dezember

Wir backen Lösungen

Seit mehr als 15 Jahren "backt" Petra Schäffner für jede Herausforderung, die unsere Kunden an uns stellen, die passende Lösung.

Als Business Development Manager des Vertriebsbüros Süddeutschland erstreckt sich ihr Gebiet von Aachen bis hinter Rosenheim. Mit viel Enthusiasmus und Initiative wirbelt sie von einem Termin zum anderen. Scheinbar nebenbei entdeckt sie dabei neue Absatzmärkte und Zielgruppen für unsere Etiketten, Verpackungen und Dienstleistungen.
Manchmal entwickelt Petra Schäffner sogar außergewöhnliche und neuartige Varianten unserer Produkte. Diese Ideen versetzen selbst die Kollegen aus der Abteilung Product Development in Staunen.

Gewinnspiel: JE
Produktübersicht - Technologien